Meet the 2018–2019 SEMA Board of Directors

SEMA News—December 2018


By Mike Imlay

Meet the 2018–2019 SEMA Board of Directors

SEMA is governed by a Board of Directors, with directors nominated and elected by the trade association’s membership at large. Directors serve three-year terms, while the chairman-elect automatically assumes the role of chairman after completing a two-year term. The 2018–2019 Board was recently empaneled at the annual SEMA Installation & Gala, held July 20, 2018, at the Hilton Los Angeles, Universal City, California.

“The SEMA Board of Directors represents the entire spectrum of our $41-billion specialty-equipment industry,” said SEMA President and CEO Chris Kersting. “They reflect our SEMA-member businesses at large as they set association priorities, oversee our many initiatives and programs, address vital regulatory, technological and marketplace issues affecting our businesses, and promote the overall health and success of our industry. On behalf of SEMA, I wish to thank them for their volunteerism and dedication to our association.”

SEMA Board of Directors SEMA Board of Directors
2018–2019 SEMA Board of Directors Officers: 1) Chairman, Wade Kawasaki Coker Group 2) Chairman-Elect, Tim Martin, K&N Engineering Inc. 3) Immediate Past Chairman and Secretary, Doug Evans, Crower Cams & Equipment 4) Treasurer, Peter Lehman, Granite Creek Capital Partners
2018–2019 SEMA Board Members 5) Greg Adler, Greg Adler Motorsports 6) Chris Douglas, Comp Performance Group 7) Donnie Eatherly, P&E Distributors 8) Kyle Fickler, Aeromotive Inc. 9) Dan Kahn, Kahn Media Inc. 10) James Lawrence, Power Automedia 11) Brian Lounsberry, Motovicity Distribution 12) Dr. Jamie Meyer, General Motors 13) Les Rudd, CPMR, Bob Cook Sales 14) Steve Whipple Edelbrock


Rate this article: 
Average: 2 (1 vote)