Meet the 2017–2018 SEMA Board of Directors

SEMA News—December 2017


Meet the 2017–2018 SEMA Board of Directors

By Mike Imlay

SEMA is governed by a Board of Directors, with directors nominated and elected by the trade association’s membership at large. Board directors serve three-year terms, while the chairman-elect automatically assumes the role of chairman after completing a two-year term. The 2017–2018 Board was empaneled at the annual SEMA Leaders and Legends Installation Gala, held July 28, 2017, at the Sheraton Fairplex in Pomona, California.

“The SEMA Board of Directors is drawn from every segment of the $41 billion specialty-equipment industry,” said SEMA President and CEO Chris Kersting. “They reflect our SEMA membership at large in setting association priorities, guiding our many initiatives and programs, addressing vital regulatory, technological and marketplace issues affecting our businesses, and promoting the overall growth and success of our member businesses. On behalf of SEMA, I wish to thank them for their volunteerism, leadership and dedication to our industry.”

2017 SEMA Board 2017 SEMA Board
1. Chairman, Wade Kawasaki, Coker Group

2. Chairman-Elect, Tim Martin, K&N Engineering Inc.

3. Immediate Past Chairman and Secretary, Doug Evans, High Performance Advisors

4. Treasurer, Peter Lehman, Granite Creek Capital Partners

5. Greg Adler, Transamerican Auto Parts

6. Jim Bingham, Winner’s Circle Speed & Custom

7. Susan Carpenter, JR Products
8. Laurel Dasher, MagnaFlow

9. Chris Douglas, Comp Performance Group

10. Kyle Fickler, Aeromotive Inc.

11. Nick Gramelspacher, Meyer Distributing

12. Dan Kahn, Kahn Media Inc.

13. James Lawrence, Power Automedia

14. Les Rudd, Bob Cook Sales

Rate this article: 
Average: 2 (1 vote)