SEMA eNews Vol. 17, No. 43, October 23, 2014

125+ to Compete in SEMA Battle of the Builders™

By Della Domingo

  SEMA Ignited Logo
The first-ever SEMA Battle of the Builders™ competition will take place at SEMA Ignited, Friday, November 7, 2014.

More than 125 vehicle builders and car customizers have been entered into the first-ever SEMA Battle of the Builders™ competition taking place at SEMA Ignited, Friday, November 7, 2014. The builders represent an elite group of individuals who have demonstrated extreme talent, creativity and craftsmanship in modifying cars, trucks and SUVs.

Editors of leading automotive magazines—Sam Du from Super Street, David Freiburger from Hot Rod, and Fred Williams from Petersen’s 4Wheel & Off Road—will select the Top-10 builders, who will be announced at the 2014 SEMA Show, Tuesday, November 4. These 10 finalists will then judge one another and vote to determine who will be named the ultimate winner in the 2014 SEMA Battle of the Builders™.

The competition is the foundation for a nationwide television special to be aired on the Velocity Network that will be filmed Friday, November 7, from 4:00 p.m.–10:00 p.m. at the inaugural SEMA Ignited—an event taking place after the trade-only SEMA Show closes. Hundreds of vehicles will exit the Las Vegas Convention Center after the 2014 SEMA Show ends and make their way to The LINQ near the Las Vegas Strip, where SEMA Ignited will take place. They will join exhibitors, products and celebrities from the SEMA Show at The LINQ, along with food trucks, music and entertainment.

While the SEMA Show is a trade show that is not open to the general public, SEMA Ignited is open to consumers and allows attendees a chance to preview the industry’s latest automotive accessories on many of the 2014 SEMA Show vehicles that were on display during the week.

To secure a free ticket or more information about SEMA Ignited, visit

The builders participating in SEMA Ignited’s Battle of the Builders™ are:

Bobby Alloway   Paul Garcia   Jeff Kinsey   Chris Ross
Gordon Aram   Grant George   Troy Ladd   Tyler Scarfe
Ali Arsham   James Gill   Dave Lane   Jordan Schultz
Robert Atkins   Talbert Goldman   JF Launier   Casey Scranton
Jim Bassett   Jonathan Goolsby   Dave Lightner   Mike Self
Bob Bertelsen   Josh Govenor   Dan Long   Randy Sharpe
Ryan Bollens   Charles Grubb   Andrew Lowe   Brandon Sisco
Dave Brower   Max Grundy   Joe Lutz   Poison Spyder
Ernie Bunnell   Timothy Haase   Jeff Maldonado   Mark Stielow
Larry Burchett   Steve Hale   Chris Mangum   Steve Strope
Steven Burkett   Michael Hamrick   Maverick Mann-Brice   Bodie Stroud
Bruce Canepa   Frank Hansen   Duane Mayer   Alessandro Taltassori
Chris Carlson   Jared Hare   Greg McCallum   Roger Tessman
Steve Carpenter   Richard Harrison   Lonnie McCurry   Michael Thompson
Danny Carroll   Mitch Henderson   Blake Meaux   Greg Thurmond
Jason Cenora   Josh Henning   Jonathan Mill   Gene Marcel Tjin
Pete Chapouris   Chad Hill   Cam Miller   Neil Tjin
John Cole   TJ Hill   Nate Miller   John Toca
Complete Customs   Ralph Holguin   Jeremy Miranda   Kim Tremelling
Brian Deegan   Chris Holstrom   Rod Nielsen   Filip Trojanek
Dave Doetsch   Marcel Horn   George Ortiz   Kyle Tucker
Dale Dondale   Aaron Hubins   Mark Osmundson   Aaron Vaccar
Rick Dore   George Huisman   Jeff Page   Armando Verdugo
Caleb Drennen   Amber Huneycutt   Craig Paisley   Kenny Vinces
Chloe Eady   Robert Jackson   Cris Payne   Harry Wagner
Jason Engel   Bobby Johnson   Josh Peavler   Brad Ward
Ndubisi Ezerioha   Jason Jones   Preston Peebles   Jonathan Ward
Mike Filion   Steve Kelley   Murray Pfaff   John Wargo
Edward Fitzgerald   Jeffery Kesterson   Kurt Pfitzner   Randy Weaver
Kelly Fromm   Dieter-Heinz Kijora   Samuel Piazza   Dan Woods
Dimitrios Fuskandrakis   Dave Kindig   Scott Poncher   Mitchell Yow
Leif’s Garage   Chris King   Mike and Jim Ring   Mark Zarate
Rate this article: 
Average: 1.5 (2 votes)