SEMA eNews Vol. 14, No. 29, July 21, 2011

Days Until the 2011 SEMA Show: 102

  hotel
  The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas in the SEMA block offers a nightly rate of only $159 for this all-suite hotel.

SEMA Show's New Website and Exhibitor Manual
SEMA has a much-improved website this year, and it’s important you know how to navigate its features as you plan for the upcoming Show. Please note that the link to the “Exhibitor Manual” is located at the bottom of the page in the box entitled “Exhibitors” and at the top if you click on “Exhibitors” and then “Exhibitor Manual” about halfway down the drop-down list. For a direct link, go to www.SEMAShow.com/esm.

Budget Checklist
New this year in the Exhibitor Manual is a budget checklist that will actually calculate your costs for you. It is important as you plan for the upcoming Show to minimize your surprises and be completely in control of what you can expect when you arrive in Las Vegas. Simply go to "Exhibitor Manual" and the first link under “About the Show” on the left column is the "Budget Checklist." Not only will it make calculations for you, but it also reminds you of most details or line items that come with exhibiting at the SEMA Show.

Have You Registered Your Booth Personnel?
Click here to register today. Complimentary badges are available to exhibitors based on the size of their booth. Additional badges required over the allocated amount are $25 per badge. Unique individual e-mail addresses are required to complete registration for booth personnel. In order to receive a badge, each registrant is required to verify their e-mail address when they receive their confirmation. If the e-mail is not verified prior to the badge mailing, the badges may be held for pick up at the Show.

If you did not receive your exhibitor registration password via e-mail, please contact customer service at RegMgr@convExx.com or call 702/450-7662, ext. 120. Remember, the password is nine numbers (the first two are zeros) followed by the letter "O" (hint: if you have a password from last year, drop the "S" in front and add the letter "O" at the end).

Book Your Hotel Rooms Early

While many companies assure you of the best rates possible, booking directly through SEMA’s housing bureau assures you a rate always better than what the hotel offers direct. Travel Planners will provide you with customer service throughout the year and upon your arrival in Las Vegas. For exhibitors and large groups, Travel Planners provides an easy-to-use site where rooming lists and itinerary changes can be handled with just the click of a button. Everything can be done online by you. You can book your housing now by reaching the Housing/Lodging page at www.SEMAShow.com. If you have any questions regarding housing for the upcoming SEMA Show, please contact Travel Planners at 800/221-3531 or 212/532-1660.

Please note: Travel Planners is the only official housing bureau associated with the 2011 SEMA Show. No other travel company is endorsed by or affiliated with SEMA and, in fact, many have created unscrupulous tactics that will cost you money in the long run. Entering into financial agreements with such companies can have costly consequences and they will not be around when you arrive in Las Vegas for the Show.

Deadline Checklist


One of the most important elements of the Exhibitor Manual, and in your planning for the SEMA Show, is the Deadline Checklist. This one-page pdf document will provide you with all the important dates to have everything ordered for your booth and ensure the lowest prices possible. Please print this page and have it readily available and posted on your desktop so you can reference it throughout the year.

International Buyers' Guide


Can international buyers find you at the SEMA Show and year-round? Don’t miss this opportunity to promote your brands for free! Sign up for a free listing in the 2011 SEMA International Buyers' Guide using this form. This export directory will be distributed to international buyers at the 2011 SEMA Show and year-round at major overseas trade shows. This benefit is available only to 2011 SEMA Show exhibitors. For more information, contact Linda Spencer at lindas@sema.org.

Who Do You Contact?
If you have questions and are not sure who to contact, below is a list of contacts and their e-mail addresses at both SEMA and ConvExx Show Management who are always available and ready to assist. The general phone number at SEMA is 909/396-0289, ConvExx Show Management is 702/450-7662 and MotorMedia is 818/248-4449.

 

Booth Payment Arrangements   Jeff Pressman   jpressman@convexx.com
Credit Card & Check Processing   Denise Rubin   deniser@sema.org
Directory Listings   Marel Del Rio   mareld@sema.org
Executive Show Manager   Chuck Schwartz   cschwartz@convexx.com
Exhibit Space & Hanging Sign Design Notifications   Jeff Pressman   jpressman@convexx.com
Exhibitor Personnel Registration   Cassandra Stock   cstock@convexx.com
Exhibitor Product Training Seminars   Susan Schwartz   sschwartz@convexx.com
Exhibitor Services   ConvExx Sales Dept.   sema-exhibit@convexx.com
Exhibitors with Vehicles Looking for Products   Jason Catullo   jasonc@sema.org
Feature Vehicles   Donna Lawson   featurevehicle@convexx.com
General Show Information   Jeff Pressman   jpressman@convexx.com
Hotel Reservations   Travel Planners   ezinberg@tphousing.com
International Buyers' Guide   Marel Del Rio   mareld@sema.org
Meeting Room Reservations   Tricia Hanisko   thanisko@convexx.com
Membership   Monica Terlouw   monicat@sema.org
New Products   Sheldon Kaye   skaye@convexx.com
Project Vehicles   Jason Catullo   jasonc@sema.org
Public Relations   Della Domingo   dellad@sema.org
Rig Spaces – Outdoors   Motor Media   sales@motormediainc.com
SEMA Publications   John Stewart   johns@sema.org
Social Media   Alan Dicker   aland@sema.org
Sponsorships   Motor Media   sales@motormediainc.com
Rate this article: 
2
Average: 2 (1 vote)