SEMA eNews Vol. 13, No. 28, July 15, 2010

Now's the Time to Submit Nominations for the 2010 SEMA Person of the Year

  Doug Evans (left) receives the 2009 SEMA Person of the Year award from 2008 winner Patrick Judge (right).
  2008 SEMA Person of the Year award winner Patrick Judge.
  Wade Kawasaki (right) receives the 2007 SEMA Person of the Year award from 2006 winner Joel Ayres (left).

There are only two weeks left to submit nominations for the SEMA Person of the Year Award, which was established for SEMA members to honor a person for his/her outstanding contribution to the industry, above and beyond their normal job function.

Please review the Person of the Year Award criteria included in the online nomination form before completing your nomination. Nominations must include comments as to why, based on the award criteria, the person of your choice is deserving of this award.

All nominations are confidential. Please submit your 2010 SEMA Person of the Year Nomination Form by Friday, July 30, 2010.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact Cindy Booher at 909/978-6706 or via e-mail

Past Award Winners:

Year Name   Year Name
1969 Bob Spar   1990 Bob McJannett
1970 Keith Jackson   1991 Bob Patteri
1971 Doug Thoms   1992 Bob Vandergriff
1972 Robert E. Petersen   1993 Bob Keller
1973 Wally Parks   1994 Leo Kagan
1974 Harvey Crane   1995 Brian Appelgate
1975 Don Smith   1996 Amy Faulk
1976 Els Lohn   1997 Ronald Coleman
1977 Dick Wells   1998 Nate Shelton
1978 Donna Imrie Foulger   1999 Jeffrey L. Thompson
1979 Linda Vaughn   2000 Douglas Mergenthaler
1980 John Simmons   2001 Mitch Williams
1981 Nile Cornelison   2002 Paul "Scooter" Brothers
1982 Dennis Holding   2003 Steve Bolio
1983 Jim Davis   2004 Jim Cozzie
1984 W.A. "Butch" Lahmann   2005 Jon Wyly
1985 Jim McFarland   2006 Joel Ayres
1986 Tom Cepek   2007 Wade Kawasaki
1987 Joe Amato   2008 Patrick Judge
1988 Murray Diamond   2009 Doug Evans
1989 Charlie Van Cleve   2010  


Rate this article: 
Average: 2 (1 vote)